ICC MENS T20 World Cup Complete Schedule 2022

ICC MENS T20 World Cup Complete Schedule 2022 – Venue, Qualification, Ranking and Winners

ICC MEN’S T20 World Cup Complete Schedule 2022 the ICC Mens Twenty20 World Cup 2022 is set to take place in Australia the following year. The International Cricket Council (ICC) will be hosting the men’s Twenty20 World Cup for the eighth time. The United Arab Emirates and Oman hosted the T20 World Cup for the seventh time from October 17 to November 14, 2021.

ICC MEN’S T20 World Cup Complete Schedule 2022

Because of the incident with Covid from the previous year, the ICC had to postpone the 7th edition till the following year. This article provides information about the ICC men’s Twenty20 World Cup 2022, including the tournament itself, venue, schedule, rankings, qualification pathways, and other relevant information.

Schedule for the ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup in 2022

Between October 16 and November 13 in 2022, the ICC Men’s Twenty20 Cricket World Cup is planned. Participants will come from India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, South Africa, West Indies, New Zealand, England, and the country that is hosting the event, Australia.

These eight teams will advance directly to the super 16 round. Because they qualified for the awesome 12s of the Twenty20 World Cup in 2021, Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh have ensured their tournament place.

Ireland and the UAE have been accepted into the Twenty20 World Cup in 2022. (qualifier A)
Following the conclusion of the qualifying matches at the beginning of 2022, the four remaining spots will be filled.
In January 2022, the International Cricket Council (ICC) released the schedule for the Twenty20 World Cup, and ticket sales began on February 7, 2022.

Group 1: Eng, New Zealand, Australia, Afghanistan, A1 & B2.

Group 2: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, A2 & B1.

Full Schedule of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

ICC MENS T20 World Cup Complete Schedule 2022

world cup

ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup Venue for 2022

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has narrowed the list of potential host cities for the 2019 ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup to seven locations in Australia. It is anticipated that the matches will take place in each of these cities. However, this is subject to change based on the circumstances surrounding Covid at the moment in question. These are the cities: MelbourneSydney, Geelong, Hobart, Brisbane, Adelaide & Perth.

See also  FIFA World Cup 2022 Team And Group Details

On November 16, 2021, the International Cricket Council (ICC) will announce which cities in Australia will play home to a total of 45 Twenty20 World Cup matches in 2022. These seven cities make up the

The cities included are Melbourne, Sydney, Geelong, Hobart, Adelaide, Brisbane, and Perth.

According to a press release issued by the ICC, the MCG, Sydney Cricket Ground, Kardinia Park Stadium, The Gabba, Adelaide Oval, Bellerive Oval, and Perth Stadium are the seven locations that have been selected to host matches during the Twenty20 World Cup in 2022.

The semifinals of the Twenty20 World Cup 2022 will be held at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) and the Adelaide Oval on November 9 and 10, 2022, respectively. The final will be held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on November 13, 2022.

Qualification Roadmap For The Icc Men’s T20 World Cup In 2022

There will be a total of 86 teams competing for 15 available berths in the ICC Men’s Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2022. The qualifying procedure for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 will begin in April 2021, and there are 11 tournaments spread out over five areas scheduled to take place that year. For 13 months, a total of 225 international matches will be played as part of the qualifying stages.

New countries that will participate in the procedure for the first time will be Hungary, Romania, and Serbia. Finland and Japan will serve as the inaugural hosts of the ICC qualification tournament. A total of 67 associate members of the ICC are expected to participate in the regional competition.

Because of the vast size of continents like Africa and Europe, these regions have sub-regional qualifiers that feed into a regional qualifier that serves as the ultimate competition for the area. In order to determine which teams will advance into the two eight-team global qualifiers for the T20 World Cup, teams from continents including Africa, America, East-Asia Pacific, and Europe will each have one top-tier regional qualifier. In contrast, Asia will have both A and B qualifiers.

One team from the continent of Africa and one team from the East-Asia Pacific qualifier will each occupy one of the 16 available seats in the ICC Men’s Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2022.

The ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cup will take place in South Africa in 2022. Australia, Afghanistan, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and West Indies have already qualified for the tournament. In addition, four more teams from the Twenty20 World Cup 2021 edition of the competition currently taking place in the United Arab Emirates and Oman will qualify for the Twenty22 tournament.

See also  PSL Pakistan Super League Schedule

For the remaining two automatic berths, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, The Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Ireland, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman compete against one another.

Nepal, Oman, Ireland & UAE are the four semifinalists of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Nepal, Oman, Ireland & UAE are the four semifinalists of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.


The United Arab Emirates, Nepal, Oman, and Ireland have made it through to the semifinals of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.


No Team/Country Points Matches
1 India 266 32
2 England 265 28
3 Pakistan 261 30
4 South Africa 258 27
5 Australia 250 36
6 New Zealand 250 28
7 West Indies 240 36
8 Bangladesh 233 33
9 Sri Lanka 231 36
10 Afghanistan 228 16
11 UAE 192 21
12 Zimbabwe 188 30


Winner Runner up Year/Host Captain
1. India Pakistan 2007/South Africa MS Dhoni
2. Pakistan Sri Lanka 2009/England Younis Khan
3. England Australia 2010/ West Indies Paul Collingwood
4. West Indies Sri Lanka 2012/Sri Lanka Daren Sammy
5. Sri Lanka India 2014/Bangladesh Lasith Malinga
6. West Indies England 2016/India Daren Sammy
7. Australia New Zealand 2021/UAE & Oman Aaron Finch
8. 2022/ AUSTRALIA

2007 saw the beginning of the ICC Twenty20 Cricket World Cup. The first-ever Twenty20 World Cup was won by India, led by MS Dhoni, who went on to captain the victorious team. The West Indies are the current holders of the ICC Twenty20 Cricket World Cup title.

Follow Us Below For All The Latest Updates:-

Follow Us On Facebook

Follow Us On Twitter

Follow Us On Linkedin


We’d love to keep you updated with our latest news and tips 😎

Don't worry. We don’t spam!

Leave a Comment