PSL Pakistan Super League Schedule

PSL Pakistan Super League Schedule – PSL 2023 All Teams Squads Finalized – PSL 8 All Teams Players List

PSL Pakistan Super League Schedule the schedule for the Pakistan Super League 2023 has already been announced. According to what was stated, PSL 8 would get underway on February 15th, 2023.

PSL Pakistan Super League Schedule

All the teams have already decided which players to keep and which to trade, and the Final Draft for the remaining players is scheduled to take place on December 18th. As soon as the PSL 2023 player list is publicised, we will update this page to include the PSL 8 Squad.

Following the completion of the local player category renewal process for the HBL Pakistan Super League 2023, the categories of eight players were raised to a higher level.

This coincided as the Pakistan Cricket Board opening the registration window for foreign players. The player lists for the tournament that will be played from the 9th of February until the 19th of March 2023 at four different locations have been distributed to the six other franchises.

This tally includes seven players who are currently competing in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. They are Mohammad Wasim Junior (Islamabad United, from Gold to Diamond), Shahnawaz Dahani and Shan Masood (Multan Sultans, from Gold to Diamond), Haider Ali and Mohammad Haris (Peshawar Zalmi; Haider from Diamond to Platinum, Haris from Silver to Gold), and Mohammad Nawaz and Naseem Shah (Peshawar Zalmi; Haider from Diamond to Platinum, Haris from Silver to (Quetta Gladiators; Nawaz from Diamond to Platinum, Naseem from Gold to Diamond).

Aamer Jamal of Peshawar Zalmi is the second player. His category has been upgraded due to his debut for Pakistan in the Twenty20 Internationals that were played on Pakistani soil against England. The all-rounder participated in the fifth and sixth Twenty20 Internationals held in Lahore.

He was an integral part of Pakistan’s triumph in the fifth Twenty20 International, which they won despite giving up eight runs in the final over when England needed 15 runs to win.

While this is going on, categories for five different cricketers have been lowered. These players are Hasan Ali (promotion from Platinum to Diamond), Faheem Ashraf (rise from Diamond to Gold) (both playing for Islamabad United), Sohaib Maqsood (promotion from Diamond to Gold for Multan Sultans), Wahab Riaz (rise from Platinum to Diamond for Peshawar Zalmi), and Sarfaraz Ahmed (upgrade from Platinum to Diamond for Peshawar Zalmi) (Quetta Gladiators, Platinum to Gold).

See also  Today Telenor Answer

Before deciding which players will be retained, the teams will submit relegation requests for the players in question. Following the submission of relegation petitions, every club is given a chance to compete at the same level as the player’s base category. A player can be demoted to a class lower than his base category if his essential type is not matched.

U23 players are not eligible to be included in a squad for more than two years as an Emerging player unless they have played nine or fewer matches during that period.

Renewals for local category players (about the team):

Islamabad United:

Asif Ali, Shadab Khan (both Platinum), Hasan Ali, Wasim Jr (both Diamond), Azam Khan, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Musa Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Zafar Gohar, Zahid Mehmood, (all Gold), Athar Mahmood, Mohammad Akhlaq, Nasir Nawaz (all Silver), Mohammad Huraira, Mubasir Khan and Zeeshan Zamir (Emerging)

Karachi Kings:

Babar Azam, Imad Wasim (both Platinum), Mohammad Amir (Diamond), Amir Yamin, Mir Hamza, Sahibzada Farhan, Sharjeel Khan, Usman Shinwari (all Gold), Mohammad Ilyas, Muhammad Imran Jr, Rohail Nazir, Umaid Asif (all Silver), Faisal Akram, Mohammad Taha, Qasim Akram and Talha Ahsan (all Emerging)

Lahore Qalandars:

Lahore Qalandars:

 Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi (all Platinum), Mohammad Hafeez (Diamond), Abdullah Shafique (Gold), Ahmad Daniyal Latif, Akif Javed, Imran Randhawa, Kamran Ghulam, Maaz Khan, Sohail Akhtar, Zeeshan Ashraf (all Silver), Syed Faridoun Mahmood and Zaman Khan (both Emerging)

Multan Sultans:

Multan Sultans:

Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum), Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood (all Diamond), Anwar Ali, Imran Khan Snr, Rumman Raees, Sohaib Maqsood (all Gold), Rizwan Hussain (Silver), Aamer Azmat, Abbas Afridi and Ihsanullah (Emerging)

Peshawar Zalmi:

Peshawar Zalmi:

Haider Ali (Platinum), Shoaib Malik, Wahab Riaz (both Diamond), Aamer Jamal, Amad Butt, Arshad Iqbal, Hussain Talat, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Haris, Sohail Khan, Usman Qadir (all Gold), Ali Majid, Khalid Usman, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Umar, Salman Irshad, Sameen Gul, Tayyab Tahir (all Silver), Arish Ali Khan, Sirajuddin and Yasir Khan (Emerging)

Quetta Gladiators:

Quetta Gladiators:


Mohammad Nawaz (Platinum), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah (all Diamond), Ahsan Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal (all Gold), Ali Imran, Ghulam Mudassar, Hassan Khan, Khurram Shahzad (all Silver), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Ashar Qureshi and Mohammad Shahzad (all Emerging).


We’d love to keep you updated with our latest news and tips 😎

Don't worry. We don’t spam!

See also  Murree Chair Lift: A Fun and Affordable Way to Enjoy the Pakistani Mountains

Leave a Comment